X___X Albert Ayler's Ghosts live at the Yellow Ghetto LP

Smog Veil Records announces the Platters du Cuyahoga series with a trio of releases. First up is the new X___X album titled, Albert Ayler’s Ghosts Live at the Yellow Ghetto, available in digital format as well as CD and vinyl LP.  The LP version of this release is on blue vinyl with lock grooves at the end of both sides of the record and also includes a digital download of the songs.

X___X was formed by John D Morton (electric eels) in Cleveland, Ohio in 1978. The New York Times recently featured the band explaining "back in the early 1970s, with only the Stooges and the Velvet Underground as role models, [Morton] and his colleagues turned their youthful alienation into a brazenly experimental, loudly confrontational and proudly antisocial roar that forged a new and distinct style.”  Jon Savage described this record as “mean sounds that make your feet move."  This 8-song release represents the band's first new recordings in more than 30 years.

All 3 of the Platters du Cuyahoga Series 1 releases may be ordered bundled at a nice price, but if you just want the X___X LP, this is the place to buy it.  Also--if you are ordering other releases from us along with this LP, note that your order will ship in multiple shipments.

Prefer to buy the Platters du Cuyahoga Series 1 bundle, click HERE.

If you prefer to buy the X___X CD, click HERE.